Good as Gold, a Doctor Who Mini-Episode

Did you know that Doctor Who created mini-episodes? I certainly didn’t, though in my defense, I’ve only been in the country for less than a year. From what I can gather through my infinite resources (the Internet), come lucky kids get to work with the DW franchise and have their script made into a proper mini-episode.

Isn’t that just awesome? I wish I could do that! I’m not exactly a child anymore, but I’m one at heart!!

*sigh* Here’s to unfulfilled dreams. *cheers*

On a lighter note (but still on DW), my Media class has been assigned to research a certain genre of your own choosing and then presenting a film proposal about it. Well, I chose musicals and guess what?

I’M BASING IT ON DOCTOR WHO!!

Specifically, it’s about a Whovian who creates trock music. The soundtrack? Chameleon Circuit, of course. The main character is all tortured soul and angst, while his ‘savior’ comes in the form of this girl — I know, it’s a cliché boy-meets-girl narrative. But, it’s a trock musical. What more can you want?

Over and out.

3 thoughts on “Good as Gold, a Doctor Who Mini-Episode

  1. How thoughtful of you to post the min ep here for me to watch – thank you! And LOL @ his hair! Scary Weeping Angel is Scary and I don’t know who the torch bearer was but he’s cute.

    Is it November yet? I am missing my weekly Who fix…

    • Oh, I have no idea who the torch bearer is either — but speaking of torch bearers, did you hear?? Matt Smith is gonna carry the torch in Cardiff!! I know it’s not David Tennant, but it’s still the Doctor. I’m so psyched! :D

  2. Pingback: The Wonders of Escapism | A Green Sky Outside

Care to share your thoughts?

