Hello, December

Hey all, it’s the 2nd of December! You know what that means*?? Well, a couple of things, really…

  1. There’s 23 days until Christmas
  2. 20 days until the last day of term, so NO MORE SCHOOL
  3. The year 2012 is just around the corner — eep! and
  4. It might snow!

Yeah, it’s been a loooong time since I’ve seen snow. However, unless there’s going to be a freak drop in temperature, I doubt it’s going to be a white Christmas. But y’know, I’ll take what I can get. Christmas is about family, isn’t it? ^_^ So I can’t complain.

Anyway, it’s been a hectic few weeks full of mock exams, essay writing, studying, social obligations and mindless distractions. Oh, the life of a teenager… I can’t wait to take a break and simply be. And stuff myself on Christmas chocolate.

*No, it doesn’t just mean November’s passed and I’ve completely messed up NaNoWriMo >_<

Care to share your thoughts?

