Oh, It’s the 31st of October

You know what that means… *waggles eyebrows*

Happy Halloween!

This day is a very important day because, apart from Halloween, it symbolises a couple more things for me. Take the death of James and Lily Potter. As a Harry Potter fan, I feel obligated to mourn their deaths and celebrate it at the same time, because that led to the inevitability of Harry’s destiny…

On to happier things, October 31st is also the day my friends and I have planned to go bowling. It’s been about four or five months since I went bowling, so yay! for me. Also, it’s been a while since I’ve met up with most of my friends given that it’s currently the half-term holidays for my school. (Don’t get me started on the load of homework I have to do… erg.)

Oh, and I suppose the end of October welcomes the beginning of November… and guess what that means?

NaNoWriMo!!

As of this moment, there are only twelve hours to go before it’s officially time to begin writing my so-called novel. I’m excited and thrilled and all the other words in the thesaurus, but later on I know I’ll be freaking out like a maniac: What on earth convinced me that this was a great idea? What have I gotten myself into?! Things like that ;D

But, oh well. I’ve begun this journey and there’s no stopping me. M’kay?!

2 thoughts on “Oh, It’s the 31st of October

    • Oh, that’s a shame. This is my first year of doing NaNoWriMo, so a part of me is afraid I’d fail or something >_< I'm not sure about commitment, but I think I have the enthusiasm penned down.

Care to share your thoughts?

