Let’s Talk Anime

During one of our free periods today, my friend and I were having an intense discussion about anime series. As I am more inclined to read about ill-fated love stories than watch a cartoon-ized version them, let’s just say my knowledge in all things anime is severely lacking. Heck, I don’t even know what anime really is — just that they’re good to look at, that’s all.*smirk*

My only experience with anime, as far as I could remember, was rushing home from school to catch the latest episode of One Piece and Slam Dunk. Even then that was only because my youngest uncle watched them as well. That was years ago when I was around nine/ten years old.

I remember watching Dragon Ball Z as well, but that’s neither here nor there.

A year or so ago, however, I was so caught up on a particular anime show that I stayed up late to catch its episodes every night (or was it every week? I forget…). The show’s title was Fate/stay Night, and I became hooked after seeing the main guy’s ginger hair. The entire story revolving around the Holy Grail War interested me, despite having caught it right at the middle of the story.

Anyway, my friend ended up recommending to me Tsubasa: Reservoir Chronicle. I’ve just finished watching the first episode and guess what? I’m hooked! What can I say? I’m a sucker for love stories, and the tension filled friendship between Syaoran and Sakura are just irresistible! Of course they’re in love with each other; it’s a classic plot!!

In the words of Filipina girls out there: nakikilig ako ^__^

Watch the first episode here.

One thought on “Let’s Talk Anime

  1. Pingback: A New Fandom to Love | A Green Sky Outside

Care to share your thoughts?

