Woah, I didn’t see that coming…

I know I’ve been busy with school the past few days, but… have things really changed that much? I went to sleep last night (one of the most epic Fridays I’ve had recently), and I wake up to find that Facebook has some new updates.

Don’t get me wrong — I’m all up for the betterment of our social networking experience, but this is just too much so soon. Every time I check my News Feed, I feel like the Friends lists on the left hand side are staring at me. ‘Oh look, my Family is gonna see my status update… better make it less vulgar.’ ‘Oh look, my school friends are gonna see it as well, better make it sound cool.’ ‘Oh look, I have a list for Acquaintances — better not put any important information either.’

It’s just TOO MUCH to worry about!!

This is the new Wall layout, to be released soon. There’s a customisable cover art at the very top, which is like a header (I get flashbacks of Bebo with this). Also, the timeline format of status updates and recent activity kinda reminds me of Twitter…

 

What ever happened to ignorance is bliss, huh? Back then, I couldn’t care less about what I said on Facebook (there was even that one time I got scolded by my aunt because I lacked tact). Now however, all I could think about is that my Family, my school friends, Acquaintances and whoever-else-is-on-a-list is going to hear my random shout-outs… and I feel slightly self-conscious.

Argh, maybe this is my subconscious telling me I should quit.

Naaah… it couldn’t be ;D

By the way: If you want the new Facebook timeline now than waiting for its release on October 1st, then follow this link for a step-by-step how-to.

Care to share your thoughts?

