If you could be part of any fictional universe, what would it be?

Well, it’s simply been a long time since I’ve answered a prompt (excluding Photo Challenges) and I’m really excited about this one, simply because my life pretty much revolves around fictional universes. Take the last few days, for example: from the moment I wake up until the moment I sleep, I’ve been reading Harry Potter fan fictions, watching old Doctor Who episodes and just last night, the last train of thought I had before slipping into dreamland was “Doubt thou the stars are fire…”

This prompt opens a whole load of possibilities for me: I would enjoy travelling back in time with the Doctor in the TARDIS. I would love to hang out with Percy, Annabeth and Grover and battle some monsters. It would be a dream come true to be able to bend an element and have fun with the Gaang, fly with Eragon on Saphira’s back, wear a medieval dress and go to King Arthur’s court…

But I think, most of all, I would love to step into J.K Rowling’s magical world, to attend Hogwarts for the next seven years, get Sorted into Ravenclaw (if I do say so myself), and fly on broomsticks and just cause general mayhem.

It would be a very unique — not to mention jaw-dropping — experience to actually meet face-to-face the Golden Trio and the Weasley family. I would go all Colin Creevey on them and take millions of pictures and ask question after question after question… I’d probably annoy Harry, but oh well.

Aye, there’s the rub.

2 thoughts on “If you could be part of any fictional universe, what would it be?

  1. Pingback: Catching Up With Prompts « The Laughing Housewife

Care to share your thoughts?

