Get Out of My Head!

No, seriously — please. Get out of my head, Harry Potter.

Don’t get distracted by the poster because by ‘Harry Potter’ I really do mean the character, not the actor. I mean, Daniel has a heavenly, deep British accent and all — have you heard him sing in ‘Brotherhood of Man’ from How to Succeed? *swoon* — but not even he can compare to the boy who lived.

What can I say? I love me some speccy-eyed wizard.

I’ve first come about Harry Potter after I’ve seen Goblet of Fire. A friend of my mom’s suggested to me that I should read the book series (I was around eleven at the time), and so I read Order of the Phoenix. Before long, I was hooked. I found myself going to the local library in Ashington borrowing any of the books from the Harry Potter series that were available at the time. I didn’t care that I read them in order. As long as I read them, I was happy.

The Harry Potter series is a really, really wonderful read. I know I’ve mentioned this once before, but I’m not one of those bookworms who reads books over and over again. I don’t like that. Once I read something, that’s it. I look back on it every now and again, but to actually read it cover to cover for the second or third time?

Na-uh.

Which leads you to wonder: how come I’m such a big a fan? I know all these insignificant details about the Harry Potter universe that really, it’s a wonder I know them because the movies barely cover them — you should’ve heard my running commentary while watching Deathly Hallows Part 1. Anyway, the answer to that question is fan fiction.

Being the internet addict that I am, I stumbled upon Harry Potter fan fiction when I was around twelve. By then I have finished reading all the original Harry Potter books (the ones that were out anyway) and was craving for more.

My first website love was harrypotterfanfiction.com.

And then I discovered SIYE and became a die-hard Harry/Ginny shipper.

Finally, I found fanfiction.net where I have a working account with stories and such, which kind of leads me to my dilemma now…

Get out of my head, HARRY POTTER!

Plot bunnies have been invading my thoughts. They hop around in my head incessantly and I can’t seem to get rid of them unless I write them down and post them online as a fan fiction. I’ve read a lot of Harry Potter fiction (and some Twilight as well ;D), and let’s just say that the stories have all blended together. They are all alike in one way or the other and I just can’t help but think that hey, what if I look at this classic storyline and write about it from a different angle?

See, that’s the kind of trouble I’m in right now. My thoughts think I have time to make these plot ideas, character conversations and catalysts and whatnot because the things is, I don’t. It’s summer! I want to be lazy and watch movies and blog about them. My writing juices, as of this moment, is dried up.

Oh, the woes of me. Over and out.

10 thoughts on “Get Out of My Head!

    • Nope. Steve Jobs no way looks like Daniel. I was only talking about the make up and the pose of him in this photo.I saw a picture of jobs where he looked exactly like this unlike what you’ve found out. I have been searching for it but still couldn’t find out. But I remember I saw it on mashable.com

  1. Pingback: The Secrets of Chambers « A Green Sky Outside

  2. Pingback: Harry Potter Movie Re-View: Part 2 of 7 « A Green Sky Outside

    • Yes, I did!! And I’m so happy! It’s a very nice movie, I was so psyched, and I made my family watch it right after we went home from our vacation in Palawan…. ^__^ It was a midnight screening, and it was 3D; I made a review about it and everything o.O How about you? How did you like the movie?

  3. Pingback: A Christmas Party | A Green Sky Outside

  4. Pingback: The "Better than Harry Potter" blog « The Blog That Made No Sense

Care to share your thoughts?

