A Glimpse to the Future — 2021

I’ll most likely be depressed if I read this ten years from now. I mean, to jot down what you think your life would be ten years? That’s just — well, I don’t have words for it. What if I don’t become the person I want to be? What if my plans on owning a fantabulous house and cute bug car were just that: plans? What if I become a small, insignificant loner living in that apartment upstairs?

That’s just depressing, that is. But hey, a challenge is a challenge. And I don’t back down from challenges… much. ^_^

Ten years ago, in the year 2001, I was seven years old. What was my life back then, you may ask. Well, my answer would be I don’t know. I have told my friends this time and again that my memory and I are not in good terms. I can’t remember anything farther than last year (oh, but ask me about vocabulary words from English class four years ago and I’ll give you a play by play).

I don’t know what I’ll have ten years from now, seeing as I am not a seer and don’t have Alice for a friend. (See what I did there with the Harry Potter and Twilight references?) But hopefully, at the age of twenty seven, I’ll be living a happy life in a spacious brick house with carpets and a fireplace and my own personal study/library, plus a garage that houses my baby, a Volkswagen bug. I won’t mind a family, though I’d better have a cool, successful career before having one. ;D

not mine, but I wish it was...

As for society, technological advances ought to take care of socializing. Goodbye meeting up in public, hello Mega Facebook! Or something of the sort… I hope the music, movies and books get much better. Humans are ever-changing. I’m just hoping that we’ll change for the better. Get rid of that pollution! Equality for all! And most of all, stop wearing skinny jeans!

Over and out.

Care to share your thoughts?

