#5 – A picture of your favorite memory

I won’t say that I’m the biggest Harry Potter fan out there since I don’t go out of my way to buy the books (though I’ve read all of them). I don’t re-read them either just for the sake of it, except when I need to for one of my fan fiction. But I’d like to think of myself as one of the avid fans. Harry Potter has had a huge impact on my life and how I grew up — it still has, actually, since I’m still growing up.

My favorite memory was when my best friend gifted me Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. The memory’s quite fuzzy now, but I remember watching Order of the Phoenix with her and her family as well.

You might be wondering why she went to all the trouble. Well, that’s because my family and I were leaving — not just leaving the town, but the country. After living the last few years in England, my mother decided that we all move back to the Philippines.

I didn’t know then how much I’d be missing my best friend. I didn’t know then how much I’d be missing my old school, the friends I’ve made there, and the freedom I felt just running around the town. My copy of Deathly Hallows is a special copy because, every time I look at it, I get a flashback of what my life used to be…

…Well, that and because the book is now one of my treasured possessions and I just love the Harry Potter series that much. ;D

2 thoughts on “#5 – A picture of your favorite memory

  1. Pingback: Get Out of My Head! « A Green Sky Outside

  2. Pingback: Are You A Harry Potter Fan? « A Green Sky Outside

Care to share your thoughts?

