Give ‘em to me!


These are not a list of movies I want to watch. These are a list of movies that I need to watch. For the past year or so, I’ve either seen the posters, the trailers or advertisements for these movies. Some are even movies I’ve vowed to watch but never did such as, two years ago (like Oliver Twist, Sense and Sensibility).

So now I’m making this list, so that I’ll never forget them. The reason why I never watched these movies was because I always forget that I need to watch them, only to be reminded months later that “dang, I haven’t seen that movie yet.” If this has ever happened to you, then you are aware of the feeling if disappointment, discontent and irritation that just swells inside you. I certainly hope I am not alone in this. ^_^

  • The Addams Family (1991)
  • Addams Family Values (1993)
    Film poster for The Addams Family (film) - Cop...

    Image via Wikipedia

  • The Opposite of Sex (1998)
  • Interview with a Vampire: The Vampire Chronicles (1994)
  • Little Women (1994)
  • Marie Antoinette (2006)
  • Welcome to the Rileys (2010)
  • The Duchess (2008)
  • Northanger Abbey (2007)
  • Never Let Me Go (2010)
  • Let Me In (2010)
  • King Arthur (2004)
  • Princess of Thieves (2001)
  • Oliver Twist (1999)
  • In the Land of Women (2007)
  • Sense and Sensibility (1995)
  • Jane Eyre (1996, but I heard there’s going to be a 2011 film)
  • Romeo and Juliet (1968)
I have no idea where to get these films, seeing as most of them were made years ago. That, and the fact that I do now know any decent movie places where I live. I suppose I should make the most of my time here in Manila and search all movie outlets. Hmm, I was lucky in finding that DVD of Pride and Prejudice TV series — Colin Firth hotness! — perhaps I’ll be lucky again.

Pulled an All-Nighter


Woah, I just spent the entire night video chatting on tinychat.com. Suffice to say, I’ve never done that before and as the saying goes, “there’s a first time for everything.”

I’m not tired, but I am feeling the beginning stages of drowsiness with my eyes feeling heavy and all. But it was all worth it. *insert huge smile here* Got to chat with my best friend, who by the way lives all the way in England, and it has been a treat. Tonight was wonderful. ^_^

(Hears somebody moving upstairs.)

Yikes! I gotta go before someone catches me up. I better head off to bed. Over and out!

#10 – A picture of the person you do the most ****** up things with


Again, this would be a tough entry to post, seeing as I’m the goody-two-shoes kind of girl and thus, do not get into any ****** up situations. I try not to, anyway. I much prefer to sit in a quiet, secluded corner (preferably out of sight) with a good book, some something to eat and drink, and a bunch of comfy pillows.

Yes, I’m a boring person. Get over it.

However, if I did have to choose, in my limited group of friends, a person who has been with me through the craziest things, I’d have to choose…

my classmate, Amber

…because she has the craziest reactions to the simplest of random happenings. (If that even makes sense.) There was that time I thought I lost my cell phone and we, plus her sister, ran around the mall like maniacs trying to locate it. Turns out it was in my bag all along. *sheepish smile*