Me, a Senior? That’s a Foreign Concept


Even though technically, since I’m writing this out during the summer, I’m not a senior. Yes, I’ve graduated from tenth grade and the next step for me is eleventh grade, but that doesn’t mean I can call myself a senior. Well… not yet at least. Just a month more to go!

Garsh, I don’t know if I should be excited or nervous.

On the one hand, I get to see my friends and (though I cringe as I type this) the teachers again. On the other, it’s school. ‘Nuff said, right?

Either way, it’s coming whether I like it or not, so I’m pretty much trying my best to stay positive about this. I mean, my junior year passed by in a flash, so perhaps senior year will be just the same. Albeit, it would be bittersweet. I guess I’m just looking forward to college and living on my own.

Oh, look at me. I’m yammering on and on about being a senior and I don’t even know what it is. Not completely, anyway. So, as always when I’m faced with a problem I could not solve using my intellect, I go to the internet! The Google search engine, to be more precise.

According to Wikipedia:

“High school in the Philippines refers to 4 years of education after 6–7 years of grade school. Children normally enter high school from age 13 or 14 and complete it when they reach age 16 or 17… Classes in the Philippines run from June to March. The levels are usually identified as First, Second, Third and Fourth Year and informally identified by counterpart names in college (i.e. freshman, sophomore, junior and senior).”

According to the Urban Dictionary (and this is the more entertaining meaning):

“A senile old man or woman.”

Wait, that’s not right. Let me try again.

“Seniors are made to destroy any self confidence that freshman may have gained in their past 8 years of schooling. And they do a fantastic job.”

“By far, probably one of the best year out of all four. Pretty exciting, everyone wants to be you, full of great memories.”

Well, I never knew terms such as freshman, sophomore, etc. came form the college counterparts. I thought it was the other way around. Whaddaya know, you learn something everyday! Being a senior sounds fun, and I’m really, really, looking forward to it.

Pippa Middleton: Overnight Celebrity


Pippa Middleton, younger sister to the newly wedded Duchess of Cambridge, has become a sensation overnight.

Why? Because of that breathtaking dress she wore to the Royal Wedding. She was the Maid of Honor, supporting her older sister Kate and helping out with the younger bridesmaids. The dress she wore, an Alexander McQueen design, was simply stunning. It accentuated both her lithe figure and more importantly, Kate’s wedding dress.

Having watched the Royal Wedding on TV, I couldn’t help but notice the chemistry between Pippa and Prince Harry. It’s a well-known fact that Pippa is happily dating Alex Loudon, a retired cricket player, and Prince Harry has an on-and-off girlfriend in Chelsy Davy, but one cannot help fantasizing about Pippa and Prince Harry… In my defense, they do look good together.


Want more pictures of Pippa? Check out her emerald green reception dress:

#3 – A picture of the cast from your favorite show


I’ve got to say that it was a tough choice between Friends and How I Met Your Mother, but I finally decided on Friends (obviously). Both are very funny and entertaining shows, but Friends is kind of nostalgic for me. I remember watching reruns of it back when I used to live in England.

How I Met You Mother has a special meaning to me also, since it’s one of the few TV shows that my brother and I both like, but it’s the same thing with Friends. And to be honest, Friends is a funnier show for me. ;P

The Cutest Thing (That I Ever Did See…)


I was just browsing through the pictures in the Photo Gallery of the Quest’s website when, all of a sudden, this complete and utterly adorable picture jumped out at me! It totally took my by surprise. Aren’t pleasant surprises just the best?

When I saw that picture, the only appropriate response from me was a cooing “Awww…” Yeah, I found Lego Dobby that adorable. He’s officially now in my top five Harry Potter characters. Thank you, Lego people!

Want more adorable-ness? Here’s some more pictures of various Harry Potter characters:

If only there was a Lego Ginny, then my happiness would be complete. ;D